Who We Are

Our Staff

Kathy Kennedy — Executive Director
kathy@pelc.ca

Robyn CakebreadInspire Instructor + PEC Fresh Good Food Market Coordinator
robyn@pelc.ca

Christine Chapman — Administrative Coordinator
christine@pelc.ca

Chris DurantInspire Program Coordinator
inspire@pelc.ca

Jewelle EdwardsFinancial Empowerment Assistant
jewelle@pelc.ca

Lori FarringtonProgram Coordinator (on leave)
lori@pelc.ca

Hale FergusonYouth Coordinator
hale@pelc.ca

Tammy HarveyFinancial Empowerment Coordinator
tammy@pelc.ca

Jennifer Hunter Essential Skills Coordinator
jennifer@pelc.ca

Terri MartinEssential Skills Instructor
terri@pelc.ca

Our Board of Directors 2021/2022

Prince Edward Learning Centre is governed by a non-profit, community based board of directors. These dedicated volunteers meet monthly to review the work of the organization, to make sure we are being true to our mission and vision and to ensure we are being fiscally responsible.

Chair:  Maureen Adams
Vice-Chair: Rebecca Lamb
Treasurer:  Marsha Roadhouse
Secretary:  Alan Cherwinski

DIRECTORS
Jerry Doucett
Angela Geridis-Ouimet
Margaret Koning
Don Mayne
Ramesh Pooran

Our Students

Our students are looking to further their education, training or self-reliance. All of the learners are at a point in their lives where they want help with literacy skills, and setting and achieving goals.