Who We Are

About Us

Prince Edward Learning Centre is dedicated to helping adult learners acquire the skills needed to achieve their personal learning and employment goals.
Join us for training and academic upgrading that:
• provides ongoing assessment,
• is self-paced,
• recognizes your learning style,
• is supported by helpful, experienced instructors,
• uses traditional and digital learning strategies, and
• provides referrals to other agencies for your next step.

We are funded by the Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development as one of over 300 Literacy and Basic Skills Programs across Ontario. We also offer a project to support employment that is funded through Service Canada.

Our Staff

Kathy Kennedy – Executive Director
kathy@pelc.ca

Christine Chapman – Administrative Coordinator
christine@pelc.ca

Lori FarringtonProgram Coordinator
lori@pelc.ca

Jennifer Nelson Lead Instructor
jennifer@pelc.ca

Jonah Schein – Special Projects Coordinator
jonah@pelc.ca

Bethany MacInnessInstructor
bethany@pelc.ca

Christine Renaud Instructor
christiner@pelc.ca

John Sanders Instructor – Call-In
john@pelc.ca

Ethan Slik Summer Student 2018 & 2019
ethan@pelc.ca

Our Board of Directors 2019/2020

Prince Edward Learning Centre is governed by a non-profit, community based board of directors. These dedicated volunteers meet monthly to review the work of the organization, to make sure we are being true to our mission and vision and to ensure we are being fiscally responsible.

Chair:  Jane Macdonald

Vice Chair:  Maureen Adams

Treasurer:  Marsha Roadhouse

Secretary:  Alan Cherwinski

Members at Large

Rebecca Lamb

Megan Smith

Don Mayne

Alison Kelly

Les Bystrzycki

Our Students

Our students are looking to further their education, training or self-reliance. All of the learners are at a point in their lives where they want help with literacy skills, and setting and achieving goals.